Skip to the content

If you’ve ever made a change and then had second thoughts, then this tutorial is for you. Umbraco utilizes a rollback feature that reverts edited pages to original versions. 

We have already created a test page to show you how this feature works.

Step 1: Under “Content” on the new page, we will write a basic summary in the “Main Content” text box.

Step 2: Press “Save and publish.”

Step 3: Now, return to the “Content” tab of the test page and rewrite the summary. Then press “Save and publish.”

Step 4: Now it’s time to implement the “Rollback” feature. Switch from the content tab to the info tab in the top right corner. Below the “Link” section, click the “Rollback” option.

Step 5: Clicking “Rollback” will take you to a new window where you can select the version you want to change it to. Select the version you want to revert back to. When you are ready to change it, press the “Rollback” button on the bottom.

Step 6: Now, go back to the “Content” tab on the page and see the original version. Then press “Save and publish.”

About the author

Smartly Done Websites

Smartly Done Websites

Smartly Done Websites offers an affordable way for you to work with professionals, designers, programmers, and writers, to help you customize your new website to best suit your needs.

How does this work?

Is this a good fit for me?

Read our frequently asked questions to see if a Smartly Done website is a good fit for you!

We'd love to hear from you

Don't be shy!

Do you have questions?  We'd love to visit with you! Give us a call at (208) 497-0700 or fill out the form and we will contact you.  Hit us with your questions. We can give you a quick demo of our solution, or we can just visit so you can get a good feel for how you'd like working with us. We are a friendly, no-pressure bunch. Reach out!

The 'First name' field is required
The 'Last name' field is required
Please enter a valid Email address